Senior Management Team

Charles Smith

HOD
Mathematics/Maths Lit
B.Sc, B.Ed, Diploma in Datametrics
csmith@bhs.org.za

Denver Blennies

HOD/Head of Afrikaans/ House Head of InDosa
Afrikaans/History
Diploma in Education
dblennies@bhs.org.za

Elaine Bester

HOD/Head of English/ House Head of Draco
English
B.A, B.Ed
ebester@bhs.org.za

Fiona Earl

HOD/Head of Life Sciences/House Head of Vega
Life Science/Natural Science
B.A, HDE
fearl@bhs.org.za

Irene Riffel

HOD/Head of History/ House Head of Dinaledi
History/Social Science
B.A, B.Ed
iriffel@bhs.org.za

Karin Grebe

HOD/Head of Mathematics/ House Head of Phoenix
Mathematics
B.Soc Sc, PGCE
kgrebe@bhs.org.za

Peter Furstenburg

HOD/Head of Maths Literacy/ House Head of Aquila
Maths Literacy
Diploma in Business Accounting
pfurstenburg@bhs.org.za

Sean Pattenden

HOD/House Head of Tau
Geography/Social Science
B.Ed
spattenden@bhs.org.za